The more I read

The more I realise how little I actually know. I would like to consider myself reasonably well versed in Environmental knowledge (at least for a beginner) however I just found out about the tragic loss of a wonderful lady Rebecca Tarbotton who was the Exec Director of Rainforest Action Network (a company I had never even heard of).

I have realised that there is so much more in this world than the little I know, for that I am grateful, I yearn for knowledge everyday, sometimes it ends up being like Homer J Simpson says: And how is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. For the most part however I feel like I can retain at least some of what I learn, that I feel is great and something which makes me proud to be Human, it means I have the ability not only to learn but to learn from my mistakes and to make progress towards a better me and a better planet.

Because of that knowledge, I have to take note that I don’t want to pidgeonhole myself into a corner with this blog. I want it to be about all of my experiences in this life. If I am then also able to impart a little knowledge onto somebody else and they in turn do the same thing, then I will feel in some small part like I am leading a good life. I have wallowed for far too long in a self pity spiral, I now want to go out and experience the world and help it to thrive in any way I can.

Hopefully you will all feel the same and would like to partake in the giving and receiving of knowledge, even if you feel as though you have nothing to give, please stay awhile, soak up what you can and maybe we can all learn to be a little bit better.

Take care everyone, till next time xx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

