How on earth do you recover from being completely drained?

If anyone has an answer to that I would be incredibly grateful, although don’t worry, I don’t really expect an answer.

It seems so much has happened over the past few months, stuff I can’t really talk about yet because it is so raw. I will say though that my family has lost a very important person this past week, he will never ever be forgotten and oh how I wish he was here now but I have to keep moving forward. Trying to stay strong is hard.
It is leading to new developments though, my Dad mentioned to me the other day that whilst he is still here he is going to enjoy as much of what he does as he can. That got me to thinking, I am doing some things I really enjoy, such as my University course, and I know it is leading up to being able to make huge changes in the way my life is going, however that is a long way off in the future. I need to make some more positive changes now. I feel completely stuck in the job I have, I need it to pay my bills and there are so few jobs out there that I would be able to do for a similar wage to what I earn now that for the time being I don’t have many options. Having said that I have a few things ruminating in my mind, plans that may lead to me being able to have a change in career sooner than anticipated.
I won’t go into details now, I will say though that over the coming months there will be changes happening on here and you may start to notice a trend with the things I am posting about. I hope that this will lead to something good and new and exciting but only time will tell. I hope you will follow me on this journey and that in turn I can inspire you all to do something you have been dreaming about but never thought you had the chance to do.

In the meantime, take care of yourselves, let the people you love know that you do and smile often it brightens your day immensely.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

