Making it count

I actually had notes written down for this post about three weeks ago, however I seem to have lost them, like most pieces of paper in my life they are there one minute and then gone the next. So I am going to try to remember as much of what I wanted to say as I can, bearing in mind this post is coming a few weeks later than I anticipated.

I have spent a long time, by long time I mean many years, thinking about the saying ‘Live each day like it is your last’ for a procrastinator like me it is a hard concept to grasp but I never really saw anything wrong with it. That was until the start of last month when I got to see my Grandy on his last day with us and how much of a struggle it was for him. It was so hard to see him in pain but even harder to see him so sad. I think he knew he wasn’t going to make another full day with us and it broke his heart. It was then that I realised I would never want to live each day like it is my last, for most of us I imagine that would mean a lot of pain and heartache, why would you ever want to do that. What I want to do is to live each day as if it is the greatest day ever, to wake up knowing that I am doing exactly what is right for me and that I am causing no pain to anyone or anything on this wonderful world. Doesnt that sound great? I sure think so.

That means that there will be some exciting things happening for both me and the blog, they won’t all happen at once and I expect it to take a long while before I am ready to reveal all my plans but I will say that this blog is about my whole life now, be that my interest in science, cooking, art etc. I will be posting a few times over the next week or so just to catch back up with myself but then I am hoping that I will be able to post once a week on a regular basis.

It would be amazing to have you all along for the ride and I will do my best to make it enjoyable!

For my Grandy, I will always love you. I hope one day I can do you proud.

Till next time, take care everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

